Men’s Club champion

Published on September 7, 2017

Pictured (from left) Dr. Doug Evans (Club president), Jamie Noel (Club champion 2017), David Antle (B Division winner), David Roberts (C Division winner), Luke Lahey (Junior Boys Club champion 2017) and John MacSween (Club captain).

GRAND FALLS-WINDSOR, NL — The annual Men’s Club Championship Tournament was held this past weekend at the Grand Falls Golf Club.
There were 60 golfers in three divisions.

For the fourth straight year Jamie Noel has won the Northcliffe Centenary Trophy, which was donated in 2005 to mark the 100th Anniversary of the Town of Grand Falls-Windsor. He had a gross score of 222 for the three days.

Runner-up in A Division was Barry Sparkes with a score of 225. B Division winner was David Antle with a total of 237 for the three days. Second place in B went to Mark Kelly with a three-day total of 248. David Roberts won C Division with a total of 254. Bill Baker grossed 263 to take second place in C Division.